If our plugin is installed and activated after a certain number of unsuccessful log in attempts (can be adjusted on plugin settings page), your IP goes to the Blocked list. If unsuccessful attempts repeat for a certain period (can be adjusted on plugin settings page), then your IP goes to the Blacklist. Whitelist works the way that all IP addresses should be added there manually.
Follow the next steps in order to log in to your WordPress admin dashboard:
- Download and install FTP client (for example, Filezilla).
- Open FTP client and enter your FTP access credentials (host, username, and password) to access files on your server.
- Navigate to 'yourwordpresswebsite/wp-content/plugins' directory.
- Disable necessary plugin by renaming its folder.
The next time you log in to your WordPress admin dashboard, you will see a red notification message at the top of the plugins page informing that the appropriate plugin has been disabled.
If you want to remove the plugin completely, simply delete its folder instead of disabling.