No, solely the current (pending) backup version is kept. For instance, if some elements were deleted from your Zendesk Help Center, when synchronizing (creating a backup) this data will aslo be removed.
This article related to Help Center plugin
Additional resources: Help Center - User Guide
Still need help? Feel free to contact our friendly support team. Create a private ticket