Roles will be restored to capabilities that were set at the time of the plugin activation. If the role was created after plugin activation, then it will be restored to cabalities that were set at the time of the the role creation.
This article related to User Role plugin
Additional resources: User Role - User Guide
Still need help? Feel free to contact our friendly support team. Create a private ticket