I updated the plugin, the template changed, but I would like to revert it back as it was before? What should I do?

Sometimes during the plugin update the plugin template in your theme is also updated. Meanwhile, a backup of the previous template version is created and it contains the files "portfolio-post.php.bak" and "portfolio.php.bak". You should compare the old files with the new ones and apply the necessary changes to the new files.

If you want to templates are not overwritten when updating the plugin, turn off the checkbox in "Rewrite templates after update" option on the plugin settings page and save the changes.

Have more questions? Submit a request